With all of the attributes you've uploaded, you may decide some are no longer needed, they need a name change, or you created multiple attributes that mean the same thing and should be merged. Managing your attributes is easy and can be done by visiting the Attributes section on the left-hand side of the app.
How to Rename, Delete, or Merge Attributes
To the right of each attribute, there is the option to rename, delete, or merge it into another attribute.
It happens often that you choose an attribute name, but come up with a different name later. Clicking the Rename option will prompt you with a form to fill in the new attribute name.
No longer want an attribute at all? Have it completely deleted. Clicking on DeleteAttribute/Delete will completely remove every trace of it, and once deleted, this action cannot be undone.
Some users will upload multiple attributes that have somewhat of the same meaning. Use the Merge action to bring two attributes into one.
For example, let's say you have attributes: " plan" and "plan_type", and you only meant to persist one of these two attributes. First you'll want to choose which of the two attributes you want to keep. We'll keep "plan".
Because we want to keep " plan" we will go find "plan_type" in our attribute management table. If you have a lot of attributes you might want to use the handy dandy search bar.
Once we find the attribute " plan_type", we will select "merge" from our actions drop-down.
Once the merge modal pops up, you will select the " plan" attribute and click the "Merge" button. This will merge "plan_type" into "plan".
If a contact already had a plan assigned to them, they will retain that plan. If the contact previously only had a " plan_type", they will now have a plan with the previous "plan_type" value.
Contact plan plan_type final "plan"
Tyler gold - => gold
Spencer - silver => silver
Zachary bronze silver => bronze